null

The Collected Works of G. K. Chesterton: Father Brown Stories

$24.95
Gift wrapping:
Options available
Created Date:
2022-01-04
Supplier:
Ignatius Press
Availability:
Usually ships in 1-2 business days

Hurry! Limited quantities available

  • A volume of The Collective Works of G.K. Chesterton
  • Features the beloved series The Fr. Brown Mysteries
  • Captivating mysteries with profound commentary on human character, morality and faith
  • A must-have book for those who enjoy Chesterton or edifying and entertaining reading

G.K. Chesterton, one of the most prolific writers of the 20th century, is most famous for a series of mystery stories and novelettes that feature the Roman Catholic priest, Fr. Brown. Adapted for stage, radio and film, the Fr. Brown stories have proved to be enduringly popular. But like Chesterton's other work, what to many may seem like trivial short stories contain profound observations of the world, human character, philosophy, morality and religion.

John Peterson, the editor of Father Brown of the Church of Rome, takes the reader through this first group of stories, giving valuable annotations as well as an introduction that gives a fascinating look at Chesterton's detective fiction. Fans of Father Brown and Chesterton will be delighted by this latest volume in the Collected Works.

SKU:
1010150
ISBN:
9781586170929
  • Author: G. K. Chesterton
  • Pages: 464
  • Softcover
  • 8 (H) x 5.25 (W)

Frequently Purchased Together

You might also like

Customers Also Viewed