Stations of the Cross

The Stations of the Cross depict the primary scenes of Jesus’ suffering and death. Also referred to as The Way of the Cross, the Stations of the Cross are designed to help Catholics spiritually embark on a pilgrimage of contemplation and prayerful reverence, especially during the Easter season. The Stations of the Cross consists of 14 stations. Each station of the cross is a deep and thoughtful reflection on the different moments of Jesus' Passion. A devotion to the Stations of the Cross bears with it generous indulgences for the faithful and allows Catholics to more fervently take up their personal crosses of trial and suffering.

Expand Description
  • By using this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.